Author Topic: BUG: Titan of the New World  (Read 1055 times)

Offline Metasyntactic

• View Profile
BUG: Titan of the New World
« on: October 15, 2014, 07:45:18 PM »
Sorry if this is a repost of a previous question but I couldn't seem to find an answer. Is there a reason that Untapped Wilderness and Prophet Karani have no effect on Titan of the New World's cost? I understand that it's cost is reduced by the max resource number but shouldn't they also reduce it's cost by their stated amounts? If it's cost can ONLY be reduced by max resources then shouldn't it say that?

As a programmer myself, I'm assuming that it's that Titan has a separate equation to calculate it's cost and it just didn't account for those two in the equation.

Second question (not a bug), is there a reason he doesn't have a subtype? Beast or something? It's just odd that he's clearly a beast but has no subtype.

Offline MerliniX

• View Profile
Re: BUG: Titan of the New World
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2014, 07:46:57 PM »
If I am not mistaken he is not a beast because the Hidden by Clouds can bring him into play.

Not sure about the cost issue though.

Offline Knive8s9704

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2014, 08:04:34 PM »
His cost is dictated purely by his effect which is 25- your current resource. Nothing else can bring him out quicker. All titan cards are subjected to the same effect. Oblivion cannot be used with acolyte sacrifice etc.

Offline Metasyntactic

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2014, 09:02:10 PM »
His cost is dictated purely by his effect which is 25- your current resource. Nothing else can bring him out quicker.
Ah, okay, it'd just be nice if the card actually said that. As it's written, it's not obvious at all that those two wouldn't affect it's cost. I know I'm not the only person confused because I saw threads with people asking the same question and nobody had any answers.