Author Topic: Rule: End of Turn Initiative  (Read 1141 times)

Offline Koey

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2020
  • The one trapped in the Hamster ball.
    • View Profile
Rule: End of Turn Initiative
« on: July 13, 2013, 04:37:42 AM »
Should End of Turn follow the initiative rule?

Had a game earlier where my Kali deal damage to a Glorious Warrior. But I still lost 2 Morale from him due to end of turn event when I had initiative.
I personally just thought since nothing is "truly" executed in simultaneous fashion. Should end of turn events also follow initiative.

Not that it matters now since theres specific case, but I see it possibly effecting how future cards work.

Offline Zinqf

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
    • View Profile
Re: Rule: End of Turn Initiative
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2013, 04:43:30 AM »
Immolation damage happens at the start of every turn.
Fact - 42.3% of all statistics are made up on the spot.

Offline Koey

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2020
  • The one trapped in the Hamster ball.
    • View Profile
Re: Rule: End of Turn Initiative
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2013, 05:34:29 AM »
Weird thought it was end of turn. Ignore then, don't have cards infront. Guess just the fact end and start are so close always forget.
So in theory technically killing with Immolate would take one more turn to give you the win.

Offline opferunm

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Rule: End of Turn Initiative
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2013, 10:56:30 PM »
So is iniziative working in the end of the turn? I'm thinking of the tome and necropolis/ virus, what is triggered first?

Offline Hitori

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1668
  • #YoboSwag
    • View Profile
Re: Rule: End of Turn Initiative
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2013, 11:13:41 PM »
Should interact like all other initiatives, I did not test but it's worth testing.
I conceive that a great part of the miseries of mankind are brought upon them by false estimates they have made of the value of things.