Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - xneosrevenge

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 18
General Game Discussion / Re: Hackz
« on: September 17, 2014, 04:53:51 PM »
Ah, I didn't know the discard bug could occur with the same card. Definitely be sure to report this via Report a Bug and if you come across any other players abusing this, be sure to warn them that abusing bugs is against the rules and such abuse is reportable. If you ever feel the need to report a player, send an email to with screenshots and a description of what happened.

General Game Discussion / Re: Hackz
« on: September 17, 2014, 04:11:50 PM »
One of you disconnected right? With your comments and such I assume you understand there is no exploit here and it was just a silly desync. I would guess he was the one who disconnected and, in his attempt to discard a card, pressed discard multiple times trying to get back in the game. You will see every time he discarded but to him, he only discarded it once. You would both be seeing two very different things.
Or hacks. #shrekt

Hey there, Phloop! Welcome! As The_Fallen and BlackLorren mentioned above me, characters with flying can help a lot and being able to using Purify or Grave Rob can be really helpful.

Part of my problem that is I wouldn't choose Warpath normally, when I play other TCGs I favor control or stall decks, I'm not very good with the big beasties. But I really struggled with the Flame Dawn too, so I feel like I'm missing something.

Can someone give me tips on dealing with them?

Feel free to get rid of those Warpath cards and get more of a control deck going! You could use the faction Cult of Verore (purple) who use a lot of abilities or Descendants of the Dragon (teal-green) who focus on a strong defense and use the unique win condition of morale. You can get both of these starter decks by playing through the first few games of Verore and DoD's campaign respectively.

Am I missing something? I thought I had to use a pre-made deck for the campaign? I can't find anything that allows me to make my own deck on Normal difficulty.

This is true to an extent. Currently the campaign is going over a huge makeover and the Normal missions are becoming Story missions. This uses premade decks and dialogue to play out the wars that actually happened in the war. Currently, only three campaigns have this (Flame Dawn, Warpath, and Overseers). All of the other faction's campaigns go with the old system of needing a custom deck after Campaign Mission 3.

I hope this helped! Feel free to ask any more questions on the forums. We have a great community here who loves to help. Glad to see you aboard :D

Game Rules / Re: Demonborn interaction with demonic disciple
« on: September 16, 2014, 08:45:23 PM »
Untrue. Played from graveyard has been stated to not be a deploy condition.

Used to be when you raised Sacullas that he'd trigger.
IDK if it still is.

Yes, it is true that Graveyard -> Support Zone is not a deploy, but if the card states that it is going to the Deployed Zone, the effect will activate. They are two very different things. This is still correct for both Sacullas and Lucca. This is because, as stated, their ability is activated when they enter a Deployed Zone. The Deployed Zones are Support Zone, Assault Zone, and Defense Zone.

Untrue. Played from graveyard has been stated to not be a deploy condition.
Then what about Zombie Abomination getting his buffs and removing all other characters in the Grave when he is Awakened from the Grave? His text states that "When you play Zombie Abomination..." instead of 'deploy', but unless I'm mistaken, they're interchangeable.

This is bad wording. Either it's effect doesn't match the text or its text doesn't match the effect, but something is wrong. Being raised from the graveyard is not a deploy. A bunch of evidence includes having more than one Unique character and that "when you deploy" effects do not trigger, such as Cornicen. Zombie Abomination is an oddball exception that probably stems from when the wording was switched over or is just incorrect.

This isn't entirely bad wording. He is entering the Deployed Zone. As I said above, there is a difference between the words "deploy" and "entering a deployed zone" (kinda). Zombie Abomination and Cornicern have two different ability triggers.

I'm asking because I noticed that if Nysrugh the Hungry is deployed and he eats a demon demonic disciple (killing it) when Nysrugh dies and the demon come back from the graveyard the demonborn get the buff. And btw it does not get buffed by creature in command zone.
I'm going to address both your statement aswell as Vertu's. Demonborn's ability states that, "When you deploy a Demon, Demonborn gains +1/+1." As I mentioned above, there is a difference between deploying and having a character enter a deployed zone.
Now, currently Demonborn gains +1/+1 for other Demons paying their Exile cost (such as Unstable Demon). This does not seem intended. Let's just say this is intended, though (some things would need cleared up). The reason Demonborn is not specifically gaining buffs from Demonic Disciple is because when he is "deployed from the graveyard with the Exile cost", he enters as a human and then transforms after being "deployed". The reason Nysrugh spitting up the demon Demonic Desciple is because, well, its a demon at that point. The fact that Nysrugh's death gives boosts is not intended, either (or shouldn't be based on the definition of a deploy).

I hope I helped clear some things up. Some of these things need to be reworded and looked at so that "deploying" and "a character entering a deployed zone" are cleared up.

General Game Discussion / Re: Another Sacrifice Topic
« on: September 16, 2014, 04:10:08 AM »
Nah, what Knives is talking about if the fact that your board is clear post-calamity, so your opponent's Heaven's Assistance should summon zero tokens. What the card doesn't say is that the number of angels summoned is the number of opposing characters present at the start of the turn, not when the card is proc'ed.

I think Heaven's Assistance actually spawns for the number of Opposing Characters that were present at the previous turn, because that's how it seems to work to me.

Heaven's Assistance spawns the amount of characters present at the start of the turn.

Game Rules / Re: Demonborn interaction with demonic disciple
« on: September 16, 2014, 02:57:54 AM »
Demonborn only receives the bonus for cards entering play from the hand or command zone. Since the demon is coming from the graveyard, the bonus does not activate. This is intended (:

General Game Discussion / Re: I made me a video...HappyFace
« on: September 13, 2014, 06:24:02 PM »
Great video, 11thHour! Really enjoyed it (: Can't wait for the second one!
Consider not recording gameplay and audio at the same time, so that you can show off something better than a match vs. the AI.
I definitely agree. Voice overs can work really when just talking about stuff but live-commentary is best for when you are playing for reactions/on-the-spot strategy (:
I didnt really care for the background audio because of how repetitive it was. Excluding background audio is fine but if you want any audio you could also turn that down. We are watching for the gameplay and to hear what you say afterall d:

Overall, just know that you made excellent first video. There is a lot you can improve on and do to improve the video itself but thats the awesome thing about a first video and filmmaking in general: you always get better the next time!

Keep it up, man (:

Not a problem! (:
It seems this happening with all of the codes. Here is a quote from one of the developers, Teremus, on the issue:
We are aware of these problems and will have them resolved very early in the coming week. We'll keep everyone updated, so hold onto your code.

You should be able to Master / Apprentice very soon :D Sorry you're having some troubles, bud. If you ever run into an issue feel free to email and let them know what isn't working right.

Trading Post / Re: xNeosRevenges Premium Exiles
« on: September 13, 2014, 01:45:52 PM »
Bump (: Looking for any and all! Feel free to drop a pm on the forums or in game. Thank you everyone for your support.

I don't believe this is in the right topic, but if it will be moved if need be ^u^
For Master / Apprentice, one player must request another via the Master/Apprentice section in the Options menu. Once a player has been Invited or Requested, the one accepting the invitation/request will have to accept via email. In this case, you should have been sent an email that asks if you wish to accept the offer of being an Apprentice.
Hope this helps!

General Game Discussion / Re: Another Sacrifice Topic
« on: September 12, 2014, 05:43:11 PM »
Nothing is safe from sacrifice (Wholesale or Character Ability). Untouchables can be targeted by sacrifice like Devil of Despair :D

News and Developer Talk / Re: What is Lightmare up to?! This and more at 11.
« on: September 12, 2014, 04:58:25 PM »
Really looking forward to seeing how the meta changes and what cards are picked up/dropped due to side-boarding and the deck transparency that comes from Best of 3. (:

Suggestions / Re: [Suggestion] Verore Kidnapper shows kidnapped creature
« on: September 09, 2014, 08:26:30 PM »
Very cool idea. If Infinity Wars was a table top card game, I imagine the kidnapped card would be played under (or around) the Kidnapper so I think this makes complete sense. +1

Exiles once had their Middle Faction Level Avatar but once it switched to faction quests, it was gone. I've reported this in the past and Hells Gambler has not returned.
Interesting bug. So its just warpath and not both? (Even though it should just be Verore)

General Game Discussion / Re: Can not login
« on: September 08, 2014, 02:41:21 PM »
Try directly sending an email to and tell them what your issue is. They should be able to change your password from there (:
Hopefully the broken systems you listed get fixed soon ;3

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 18