Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - Michael Saniyan

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
General Game Discussion / Re: Common Questions/ FAQ
« on: December 13, 2012, 06:23:29 AM »
Did. Twice.

General Game Discussion / Re: Common Questions/ FAQ
« on: December 12, 2012, 11:15:51 AM »
"Your version of IW is out of date. Please update to the latest version from your dropbox share."

How exactly do I do this?

General Discussion / Re: Single Card Discussion: Fill the Graves
« on: December 09, 2012, 05:51:14 AM »
Playing against this has reaffirmed my feelings about this card.  If you wait until you have three or four of them in your hand, that's practically instant win against a minimum sized deck, completely un-counterable.  Yes, it takes luck to draw enough of them to force a deck-out, and if you play them before you've drawn a few, then you risk accidentally discarding copies that were sitting in your deck.  But the fact that it's non-counterable, and it potentially destroys what should be a perfectly viable strategy (using a small deck) doesn't sit well with me.  I would be okay with it if it were more like 5 cards, or if it only impacted your own deck/graveyard.


This is ridiculously stupid and broken.

For reals.

I think you've got the wrong card.

General Discussion / Re: Single Card Discussion: The Calamity
« on: December 07, 2012, 06:15:45 AM »

If my opponent summons a character during the turn I cast The Calamity, does the character get summoned before or after The Calamity wipes the board?

I was under the impression it would depend on who has the initiative on that turn?
So depending on situation, it can happen both ways? Or have I got the rules mixed up...

Nope. Movement (which includes deployment) comes before spell casting, so if a character is deployed that turn, it will definitely get hit by The Calamity.

Suggestions / Re: Prince/Princess and Above Alpha info needed!
« on: December 06, 2012, 09:21:49 PM »
The forum account you created will be linked to your in-game account.

*forgot about this*
fffffffwell, guess I'd better change my name to my actual internet name.
cuz that's a thing.
that exists.

Nope. Since movement comes before spells, you can just move your character out onto the battlefield and then cast the spell on him/her. The game also allows you to select "illegal" targets in case the resolution of spells and/or effects make the target legal again before the spell is cast. That was kinda irrelevant to your question, but I like mentioning it because it's cool as heck.

General Discussion / Re: Single Card Discussion: Fill the Graves
« on: December 03, 2012, 04:50:57 PM »
If thats the case then wouldn't that mean Calamity would also hit the graveyard since it is part of play?

Technically...yes. Yes it would.

General Game Discussion / Re: Help us get this forum started
« on: December 03, 2012, 04:50:00 PM »

I really like this idea. Like Koey said, it might be a little early to implement with the limited amount of cards, but this is definitely something I'd like to see in the future, and it feels more convenient than going to a marketplace or an in-game shop. I might be a tiny bit biased since I will be drowning in cards soon (you generous pledgers know what I'm talking about), and it would be nice to have a way of putting them to use, this way sounding more interesting than simply selling them.

General Discussion / Re: Single Card Discussion: The Calamity
« on: December 02, 2012, 05:22:04 AM »
*saw the card* Wow.

*saw the effect* Well, now I know what people in the thread will be arguing about. So tired of these stupid wording issues.

General Discussion / Re: Single Card Discussion: Mass Death
« on: December 02, 2012, 05:18:16 AM »
I love this card, partly because of its art, partly because it feels really well-balanced.

Hey, that's looks pretty neat! Now I'm kinda excited for the actual website.

General Discussion / Re: Single Card Discussion: Fill the Graves
« on: December 01, 2012, 05:34:50 AM »
At first glance, this card looks absolutely ridiculous. But I'm tired of speculating, honestly. What I will say is that the art for this card is freaking amazing.

General Discussion / Re: Single Card Discussion: Candit, Head Researcher
« on: December 01, 2012, 05:28:20 AM »
Unique doesn't and never has meant 1 per deck.  From day one Elphie has said it means "If it dies, you cant cast it again, unless you bring it back from the grave".  Basically I think the game checks if you have the same card in the GY when you try and play it.  If you do, it wont let you.
Does that mean if I remove that unique card from the game does that mean I can play another copy of it?

Most likely, since you can only have one Unique "in play" at a time. Removing a card from the game probably removes it from play too.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10