Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - Cyno

Pages: [1]
1
Generally speaking, this is how it reads: STFU!

The policies can be updated at any time without notice, so please check back occasionally.
Do not  insult other players. (some people are insulted by some crazy puffy)
Do not use language that is unlawful, harmful, threatening, abusive, harassing, defamatory, vulgar, obscene, sexually explicit, or racially, ethnically, or otherwise objectionable. You may not use a misspelling or an alternative spelling to circumvent these guidelines. (Seems like Teremus is looking for a new job now)
Do not discourage or put down other players. (lol, good luck with that one)
Do not spam or complain in the chat. (One 'Generic totalitarian regime not at all based on WW2' rule to rule them all)

2
Game Rules / Some rules lawyering inside
« on: February 25, 2014, 09:18:57 AM »
Wasn't getting very far with this in chat, mostly due to me being a slow typer and not having every rulebook on hand. So here's a post about it.

Ritual Master:
This was resolved in chat already, but let's put it down here as well for clarity.
Ritual master is currently worded as "Pay cost: Do effect". Discarding of the card is in the effect part, but the way the card works, and is intended to work, should be a cost. Therefor it cannot be used with an empty hand, as opposed to a card like Wholesale Slaughter, which can be used with an empty board.
Solution: move the discard part in front of the :, or at the very least change the 'and' (from discard AND give +1/+1) to a more clear 'to' (discard TO give +1/+1).


From the list of glitches: "You are able to interact with a card that you have placed in the graveyard the same turn it was placed there during the planning phase."
I was unable to find a rule in the rulebook that says I can't.
Currently I am assuming this refers to abilities like Xi and Aleta Immortal Sufferer, as well as cards like Recycle.
Rule-wise, I am unable to make out why this action is not allowed, while using Secluded Constructor on a freshly played character is allowed. If anything, under the current set of rules, and turn sequence, these 2 should reversed. Characters do not enter play until the Resolve phase (1st step of that phase) and therefor should not be interacted with during the planning phase.
If this is currently working as intended, the rulebook needs some serious reworking, especially when it comes to turn sequence.
A nice side note: If recycle shouldn't be usable on a card that just entered the graveyard, should it be usable on a card that entered the graveyard on the same turn, but in a previous resolution step (like a preemptive card)?

Just a few thoughts.

Pages: [1]