infinity wars game Community Forums

Infinity Wars => News and Developer Talk => Game Rules => Topic started by: JSlayerXero on August 03, 2014, 12:01:43 PM

Title: Fiery Resolve and end-turn sacrifice
Post by: JSlayerXero on August 03, 2014, 12:01:43 PM
Fiery Resolve prevents characters from dying to sacrifice. Naturally, I started wondering how this interacts with Overclock. In theory, a 2GI/1FD has the potential to double the output of a given character permanently using Fiery Resolve. However, as the exact order of card resolution is a bit sketchy, I'm asking somebody who can do this to test it out and say the results. I can imagine there being some ridiculous MU2 decks if this works.
Title: Re: Fiery Resolve and end-turn sacrifice
Post by: ceces on August 03, 2014, 12:17:47 PM
there is 0 protection to sacrifice :P

firey does not prevent them from dying to a sacrifice effect
Title: Re: Fiery Resolve and end-turn sacrifice
Post by: Held on August 03, 2014, 02:20:56 PM
When Overclock 1st was release, it read that it dies at the end of the turn. There shield/fiery resolve protected from dying and the thing with MU2 worked. I believe they changed it to sacrife just to prevent this trick/dynamik.
Title: Re: Fiery Resolve and end-turn sacrifice
Post by: JSlayerXero on August 03, 2014, 06:38:08 PM
Except I tested this with Shikana and he couldn't sacrifice the character protected by Fiery Resolve. This is why I'm asking about resolution order.

Edit: Nevermind... I must've done something wrong when I last tested that...