infinity wars game Community Forums

Infinity Wars => News and Developer Talk => Game Rules => Topic started by: JSlayerXero on July 22, 2014, 10:00:27 PM

Title: Immolation stacking
Post by: JSlayerXero on July 22, 2014, 10:00:27 PM
Does it normally stack together? When I use Immolate from Brimstone, it does its 2 damage at the end of the turn. However, if a character gets immolated more than once, it stacks, dealing 4 at the end of the turn. Has it been like this?
Title: Re: Immolation stacking
Post by: Crazy-Bunny on July 26, 2014, 03:13:45 PM
Yes, Immolate stacks. It has always been like this as far as I remember.
Title: Re: Immolation stacking
Post by: Clearbeard on August 24, 2014, 01:26:48 PM
This is no longer the case.  Immolation, poison, etc. now only appear to apply the largest instance of the effect.  So Immolation 5 will replace Immolation 3, not make it Immolation 8.  I did not see this anywhere in the patch notes, so it might be an unintended change/bug.
Title: Re: Immolation stacking
Post by: stranger42 on August 24, 2014, 02:09:15 PM
The interaction may be a little tricky, but this probably needs more testing. I remember facing an Avatar of Lingbao and hitting it multiple times with Kali. The end result was to stack immolate so many times on it that it was permanently exhausted lol.
Title: Re: Immolation stacking
Post by: Clearbeard on August 24, 2014, 04:24:30 PM
Hmm.  It's possible that immolate from the same source DOES stack then, where that from multiple copies of Brimstone, for instance, does not.  If someone who has more of these kinds of cards than I would test it, I'm sure Lightmare would like to hear the resulting bug reports.
Title: Re: Immolation stacking
Post by: DrayGon777 on August 26, 2014, 03:12:36 PM
Maybe highest value in any given turn? Definately need to playtest these interactions more to be certain.