infinity wars game Community Forums

Infinity Wars => News and Developer Talk => Game Rules => Topic started by: aldin on July 07, 2014, 07:44:46 PM

Title: Grotesque Demonic Invincible Question
Post by: aldin on July 07, 2014, 07:44:46 PM
So if I have a Grotesque Brute and pay the five resources to make it Invincible, and it has been hit with a Demonic Corruption - does it get +4/0 at the end of the turn or does it take the -2?
Title: Re: Grotesque Demonic Invincible Question
Post by: jgsnowbaorder on July 08, 2014, 04:31:22 PM
grotesque brute's invincibility does not prevent debuffs even to the extent where it would kill the brute
Title: Re: Grotesque Demonic Invincible Question
Post by: aldin on July 08, 2014, 06:35:51 PM
So it also doesn't protect against Poison and other similar effects?  Invincibility just ain't what it used to be  ::)
Title: Re: Grotesque Demonic Invincible Question
Post by: jgsnowbaorder on July 08, 2014, 06:58:19 PM
note here that poison and immolate will not kill him simply debuffs will. this has to do with the technical difference between health and toughness. health is the points within toughness and toughness is the total whether thats full or not. invincible means that their health will not go to 0 however their toughness can be brought to 0. this does create some odd interactions such as aberion wont die to 0 toughness but grotesque will afaik
Title: Re: Grotesque Demonic Invincible Question
Post by: aldin on July 08, 2014, 07:02:31 PM
That makes sense, thanks.
Title: Re: Grotesque Demonic Invincible Question
Post by: jgsnowbaorder on July 08, 2014, 07:31:54 PM
it actually makes less sense if you think about it but you're welcome :)
Title: Re: Grotesque Demonic Invincible Question
Post by: DefenestratedCow on July 09, 2014, 12:30:29 AM
I assume that Grotesque Brute would then die at the end of the turn when it loses invincible.