infinity wars game Community Forums

Infinity Wars => News and Developer Talk => Game Rules => Topic started by: Viquel on March 01, 2013, 08:49:38 PM

Title: playing "Exhaust" to prevent abilities
Post by: Viquel on March 01, 2013, 08:49:38 PM
Hi - I'm not 100% certain that I understand this correctly, so please excuse any mistakes :)

Example:

I'm having initiative.
I play Exhaust on my opponent's Sage 2 to keep my Aspirants alive.
Sage 2 doesn't give a single f*ck and nukes away the poor little guys.

I think, that an exhausted Sage 2 should not be able to resolve his ability since the exhaustion-part is no longer possible. Of course the effect would apply to any creature with an ability payed with exhaustion, but the sages are the ones that probably hurt most.
Title: Re: playing "Exhaust" to prevent abilities
Post by: Viquel on March 01, 2013, 09:12:42 PM
Teremus explained it to me - the turn Exhaust is played, the target is moved to Support, the exhaust portion of the effect is only for the next turn.

My bad :)
Title: Re: playing "Exhaust" to prevent abilities
Post by: Koey on March 01, 2013, 09:51:20 PM
Teremus explained it to me - the turn Exhaust is played, the target is moved to Support, the exhaust portion of the effect is only for the next turn.

My bad :)
Wording still needs to be fixed.
Cause people can interpret it as moving a commander to support free of cost then.
If its not meant tomove to support due to "exhaust" .

So basically your original plan still works just require playing exhaust a turn earlier.