infinity wars game Community Forums

Infinity Wars => News and Developer Talk => Game Rules => Topic started by: Berabouman on March 30, 2014, 04:08:37 AM

Title: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
Post by: Berabouman on March 30, 2014, 04:08:37 AM
Topic. Say I have Cresill the Mad in play, if I exile him, do I get to recruit a second one?
Title: Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
Post by: Hitori on March 30, 2014, 08:55:27 AM
Test it, and report to us!
Title: Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
Post by: PickledCarrots on March 31, 2014, 01:20:16 AM
Topic. Say I have Cresill the Mad in play, if I exile him, do I get to recruit a second one?

No
Title: Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
Post by: Berabouman on March 31, 2014, 02:11:58 AM
Yeah I just found out the hard way today :) Also found out that Exile is bugged with Undo - I undid my exile recruit of Cresill and it told me that I had one in play but didn't.
Title: Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
Post by: DefenestratedCow on March 31, 2014, 07:38:11 PM
I had something kind of similar.  I undid an exile recruit of a demonic disciple once and the card stayed in play, but was no longer exhausted.
Title: Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
Post by: Cthulhu Girl on March 31, 2014, 07:49:17 PM
There is a known bug with the Exile mechanic where undoing your action and then redoing it will not exhaust the target. Though I haven't heard of the one with undo causing it to say you already have a unique card in play. I suspect this is because Cresill is the only unique card with Exile and it has been overlooked.

Little off topic, but you'll also find that Splatterer has no subtype. My guess is that's because he used to be an ability card and they forgot to add it when he was changed to a creature during the pre-Infestation Exiles rework. Hope they make him a demon sometime soon!
Title: Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
Post by: Vyltyx on March 31, 2014, 09:21:53 PM
Grotesque Brute also has no subtype. Not sure why  :-\

I believe you that the exile Cressil thing didn't work, but isn't it weird? I thought you could awaken multiple unique characters from the graveyard, so why wouldn't you be able to exile unique characters back into play?
Title: Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
Post by: Hitori on April 01, 2014, 05:31:57 AM
Possibly because it's an actual directly intended gameplay feature, and if the characters is meant to be played that way on its own, multiple copies of a unique isn't intended.

I think it's a fair decision, personally.
Title: Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
Post by: Berabouman on April 01, 2014, 10:21:44 AM
I'm ok with the decision, not the Undo bug. :)
Title: Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
Post by: PickledCarrots on April 01, 2014, 02:22:25 PM
Grotesque Brute also has no subtype. Not sure why  :-\


Neither does your avatar Eagle Eye  :-\
Title: Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
Post by: Vyltyx on April 01, 2014, 03:26:24 PM
Grotesque Brute also has no subtype. Not sure why  :-\


Neither does your avatar Eagle Eye  :-\

Oh... oh god....

What am I?!

WHAT HAVE I BECOME







but yeah thats weird :P
Title: Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
Post by: PickledCarrots on April 01, 2014, 07:42:02 PM
Grotesque Brute also has no subtype. Not sure why  :-\


Neither does your avatar Eagle Eye  :-\

Oh... oh god....

What am I?!

WHAT HAVE I BECOME







but yeah thats weird :P

It's okay, I like your posts, you are quite a...

character.

 ;D