infinity wars game Community Forums

Infinity Wars => News and Developer Talk => Game Rules => Topic started by: Koey on July 13, 2013, 04:37:42 AM

Title: Rule: End of Turn Initiative
Post by: Koey on July 13, 2013, 04:37:42 AM
Should End of Turn follow the initiative rule?

Had a game earlier where my Kali deal damage to a Glorious Warrior. But I still lost 2 Morale from him due to end of turn event when I had initiative.
I personally just thought since nothing is "truly" executed in simultaneous fashion. Should end of turn events also follow initiative.

Not that it matters now since theres specific case, but I see it possibly effecting how future cards work.
Title: Re: Rule: End of Turn Initiative
Post by: Zinqf on July 13, 2013, 04:43:30 AM
Immolation damage happens at the start of every turn.
Title: Re: Rule: End of Turn Initiative
Post by: Koey on July 13, 2013, 05:34:29 AM
Weird thought it was end of turn. Ignore then, don't have cards infront. Guess just the fact end and start are so close always forget.
So in theory technically killing with Immolate would take one more turn to give you the win.
Title: Re: Rule: End of Turn Initiative
Post by: opferunm on September 08, 2013, 10:56:30 PM
So is iniziative working in the end of the turn? I'm thinking of the tome and necropolis/ virus, what is triggered first?
Title: Re: Rule: End of Turn Initiative
Post by: Hitori on September 08, 2013, 11:13:41 PM
Should interact like all other initiatives, I did not test but it's worth testing.